First radiotherapy session of the 2nd week at 8.30am on a Monday morning. Still extremely lucky not to have any nasty side effects from either it or chemo. Maybe a little tired, more irritable perhaps. Like when you rent a small car and pump the accelerator looking for a power surge that is just not there.

It looks like I have the energy to carry on working as normal, at least for now. I got a date for the surgery – August 26 is when I am admitted. That will be far more disruptive obviously. Now that the pre-surgery treatments are not the issue I’d been warned about, my focus is moving more to worrying about the Op and the aftermath.

Based on what I can tell, the drugs I’m on are for Stage C which means there is some lymph node affects. Not a big surprise when I consider where the image was on the CT scan.