Silence on the blog due to busy, busy couple of weeks. I had a business trip to USA that accounted for some of that. Wasn’t really looking forward to it, saw it as a bit of a test to see how recovered I am. Added stress getting my passport renewed from a strike-hit Embassy didn’t help. Happy to say that, when it came, the trip went off without incident.

Have blogged before about Henry David Thoreau so it was interesting that we stayed in Concord, MA, his home town. In fact the inn where we stayed is about 500 yards from he’s buried at Sleepy Hollow cemetery. Ralph Waldo Emerson is also buried there.Together, they were the Concord Transcendentalists.

Followed this by a flight from East to West coast and spent a day and a night in Silicon Valley. Such a contrast, but not in a bad way. Had a great dinner in that classic Californian fusion style – in this case Italian/Pacific.

Then the long long flight from San Francisco to London. “Twelve Hours on a Broken Arse”, as it might be described in the title of a novel yet to be written 🙂

So it has been work work work for me. Shocking to see that I am already in month four of my six month contract. Need to put in some thought on what to do next.

Health wise, I will have nothing to say until May, when I have a scan and later a session with the Oncologists. I’m not expecting any surprises. The excitement is over and now it’s back to the grind of making a living.